13. Aydın Doğan Vakfı Hürriyet International Cartoon Competition

The sentiment of tolerance is becoming ever more significant in the modern world whereby violence and discrimination threaten universal and ethical norms. Cartoons are among the fundamental building blocks of a society based on tolerance and prudence, open to different thoughts and beliefs. Held with this thought in mind, the Aydın Doğan International Cartoon Competition is renowned across the world as the “Oscar of Cartoons”.

The Jury, composed of international members: Jerry Robinson - President (USA), Gürbüz Doğan Ekşioğlu (Turkey), Ali Ulvi Ersoy (Turkey), Walther Keim (Germany), Ricardo Mannelli (Italy), Turhan Selçuk (Turkey), Francois Solo (France) and Necdet Şen (Turkey).